Welcome, Guest

Acccording to the IHS Bylaws, the Advisory Council (AC) is “responsible for carrying out the aims and purposes of the Society and for determining Society policy.” Nine of the fifteen Council members are elected by the IHS membership; the AC elects the others. As you nominate and elect new AC members, please remember that these individuals represent a broad spectrum of international horn-related activities.

Nominations for election to the Advisory Council three-year term of office, beginning after the 2014 International Symposium and ending after the 2017 Symposium, must be received by Executive Secretary Heidi Vogel before December 1, 2013. Nominees must be members of the IHS and willing to accept the responsibilities of the position. Nominations must include the nominee’s name, address, telephone number, e-mail address, written consent, and a biographical sketch of not more than 150 words. Nominations by fax and e-mail are acceptable; consent must originate from the nominee.

Terms of the following AC members expire in August 2014: Susan McCullough, Joseph Ognibene, and William VerMeulen are completing their second terms and are therefore ineligible for reelection this year. Shirley Hopkins, Young-Yul Kim, Frank Lloyd, and Jeff Nelsen are completing their first terms in office and are eligible for nomination.

Send nominations to Heidi Vogel, IHS Executive Secretary, PO Box 630158, Lanai City, HI 96763-0158 USA; telephone/fax: 808-565-7273; e-mail: exec-secretary@hornsociety.org.

The Advisory Council member nominated by the general membership and re-elected by acclamation was Peter Luff (to his second term). Elected by the Advisory Council were Elizabeth Freimuth (to her first three-year term), and Ab Koster (previously served one three year term).

× Progressive Web App | Add to Homescreen

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press icon. Progressive Web App | Share Button And then Add to Home Screen.

× Install Web App
Mobile Phone
Offline - No Internet Connection