presidents 600
Presidents past and present together at IHS 48 in Ithaca. Standing, l to r: Randy Faust and Bill Scharnberg. Seated: Jeff Nelsen, Jeff Snedeker and Frank Lloyd.

Their dedication to and vision for the IHS has brought us to where we are today. Please note that the years of service below indicate the years that each President was presiding over international horn symposiums; each term actually started mid year the year before that indicated below (at the end of the workshop).


Barry Tuckwell 1971-1977, 1993-1994
Doug Hill 1978-1980
Paul Anderson 1981-1983
James Winter 1984-1985
Mason Jones 1986-1987
Randy Faust 1988-1990
William Scharnberg 1991-1992
Nancy Cochran 1995-1998
Frøydis Ree Wekre 1999-2000
Virginia Thompson 2001-2002
Johnny Pherigo 2003-2004
Frank Lloyd 2005-2006, 2011-2014
Jeffrey Snedeker 2007-2010, 2017-2018
Jeff Nelsen 2015-2016
Andrew Pelletier 2019-2021

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.