Beethoven — Symphony No. 8, Op. 93

Excerpt 1 – III. Tempo di Minuetto
quarter = 126
ms. 45-78

Horn 1 in F
beethS8 1 horn1f

Horn 2 in F
beethS8 1 horn2f

Audio Files

Berlin Philharmonic, Herbert von Karajan

Chamber Orchestra of Europe, Nikolaus Harnoncourt

Cleveland Orchestra, Christoph von Dohnányi

Philadelphia Orchestra, Eugene Ormandy

London Classical Players, Roger Norrington (period instruments)

Beethoven — Symphony No. 7, Op. 92

Beethoven — Symphony No. 6, Op. 68

Beethoven — Fidelio Overture

Excerpt 1 – Adagio-Allegro
ms. 45-55

Horn 2 in E

Audio Files

Berlin Philharmonic, Herbert von Karajan

Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Fritz Reiner

Symphonie Orchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Sir Colin Davis

Brahms — Academic Festival Overture

Bach — Mass in B Minor

Excerpt 1 – XI. Quoniam tu solus Sanctus
ms. 1-13

Horn 1 in D

Audio Files

All performances except for the Karajan/Brain are on period instruments

Bach Ensemble, Joshua Rifkin

La Petite Band, Gustav Leonhardt

Orchestra of Collegium Vocale, Philippe Herreweghe

Taverner Consort, Andrew Parrott

Orchester der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde Wein, Herbert von Karajan (Dennis Brain, horn)

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.