Welcome, Guest

The Advisory Council awarded 2015 IHS honors at its meeting in Los Angeles in August.

Service Medal of Honor: former IHS President Virginia Thompson, who died last year.

Punto Awards: legendary Hollywood studio musicians Alan Robinson and David Duke.

Honorary Members: former Metropolitan Opera principal horn Julie Landsman and former IHS Advisory Council member and natural horn expert Michel Garcin-Marrou from France.