產品描述

姓名: 邁克爾 B.
城市: 波士頓
: 嘛
國家: 美國
條件: 優秀
其他詳情:使用 Lanstro Leadpipe 的 Vintage 178 狀態極佳。

號角可以追溯到 60 年代末或 70 年代初,在來找我之前,一位主人非常輕鬆地使用了它。 該儀器處於絕對原始狀態。 就連漆面也沒有划痕。 在我看來,這些古董 Holtons 通常優於他們最近的同行,我很高興能夠獲得如此良好的狀態。 在其庫存配置中已經是一個出色的號角,我對其進行了一些定制工作,包括剝漆、可拆卸的鐘形轉換、兩個水鍵的安裝以及添加定制的 Lanstro Leadpipe,我覺得它打開了將號角的低端調高一點並改善開槽。

178 是一個中號喇叭,我發現對於想要 Kruspe 環繞號角的演奏特性同時仍然能夠與間歇式或類似部分混合的人來說,這是一個很好的折衷方案。

聯繫我們

電子郵件
Holton/蘭斯特羅Holton/蘭斯特羅

在 IHS 會員市場上發布的所有分類廣告均由此類內容的來源人承擔全部責任。 國際號角協會不控制這些廣告的內容,也不對這些廣告的內容負責,並且 IHS 對本網站此部分所含信息的準確性、完整性或真實性不作任何陳述或保證。
本網站使用 cookie 來增強用戶體驗,包括登錄狀態。 使用本網站即表示您接受使用 cookie。
Ok

Description

Name: Michael B.
City: Boston
State: MA
Country: USA
Condition: Excellent
Other Details: Vintage 178 in fantastic condition with Lanstro Leadpipe.

The horn dates from the late 60s or early 70s and was very lightly used by one owner before coming to me. The instrument was in absolutely pristine condition. Even the lacquer didn’t have a scratch on it. In my opinion, these vintage Holtons are generally superior to their more recent counterparts and I was excited to get one in such good shape. Already an excellent horn in its stock configuration, I got some custom work done on it, including the stripping of the lacquer, a detachable bell conversion, the mounting of two water keys, and the addition of a custom Lanstro Leadpipe, which I felt opened up the low end of the horn a bit and improved the slotting.

The 178 is a medium bell horn, which I found made it a great compromise for someone wanting the playing characteristics of a Kruspe-wrap horn while still being able to blend with a geyer-style or similar section.

Contact

email
Holton/LanstroHolton/Lanstro

All classified ads posted in the IHS Member Market are the sole responsibility of the person from whom such content originated. The International Horn Society does not control, and is not responsible for content of these ads, and the IHS makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy, completeness or authenticity of the information contained in this section of the site.
This website uses cookies to enhance user experience, including login status. By using the site you are accepting the use of cookies.
Ok