LIVEVID fr/MoscowMon.Dec.2,10am RussianHornseminar

More
03 Dec 2012 02:13 #650 by Delmar Williams
Hopefully it will be archived at least for a few days at the same link below!
LIVE VIDEO from Russia!! on Monday Dec. 3rd 10am ET....7am PT...19h Moscow, 16h Central European Time....15h London....It'll probably be archived at least for a few days.....here: http://mariinsky.tv/n/e

Final Gala Concert of the All-Russian Horn Players’ Seminar

The programme includes:
George Frideric Handel. Aria with Variations
Prosper Van Eechaute. Night Poem
Bernhard Krol. Eulogy
Robert Schumann. Fantasy Pieces, Op. 73
Vittorio Monti. Csárdás
Performed by Eric Ruske (USA)
Piano: Margarita Glukhova

Dmitry Shostakovich. Festive Overture, Op. 96
Performed by the Mariinsky Brass Ensemble
Conductor: Pavel Smelkov

Richard Strauss
French Horn Concerto No 1 in E Flat Major (arrangement for four French horns and orchestra by Ferdinand Eckert)
Soloists: Mariinsky French Horn Quartet:
Dmitry Vorontsov, Yuri Akimkin, Vladislav Kuznetsov, Petr Rodin,Vitaly Buyanovsky.

Wagneriana
Performed by the Seminar participants’ French horn chorus
Conductor: Sergei Polyanichko

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Dec 2012 15:56 #652 by Delmar Williams
Replied by Delmar Williams on topic LIVEVID fr/MoscowMon.Dec.2,10am RussianHornseminar
This show is archived at the above link, bur probably only until Dec. 7/8. Watch right away if you are interested in it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.285 seconds