LIVEFREEVIDEO:BerlinPhilBrahmsConc2Fri.Aug24,1pmET

More
10 Aug 2012 16:55 #608 by Delmar Williams
‎(You must sign up at the link below, but it's a painless process.)
Live on db.com on Friday August 24 at 1pm ET...10am PT....19h Central European Time...(2am Aug. 25 in Tokyo) : The Berliner Philharmoniker’s 2012 season opening concert featuring Brahms Concerto 2 for (horn, cello,) piano and Orchestra.
Sign up to watch this LIVE VIDEO show by the Berlin Philharmonic here:
Click on "Register now for free."
https://www.db.com/en/content/special_bphil.htm?kid=bphil.inter_csren.lp

FridayAugust 24, 2012
The Berliner Philharmoniker’s new season will soon begin, and Deutsche Bank is inviting classical music lovers around the world to experience the opening concert live on its homepage.
Sir Simon Rattle will conduct Johannes Brahms' Piano Concerto No. 2 and Witold Lutosławski’s Symphony No. 3. Brahms' Piano Concerto No. 2 is full of surprises. At times, it seems like a symphony in which the orchestra contributes only a tone, but then allows the pianist, in this case Yefim Bronfam, to express his entire artistic talent as a soloist. Pianist Bronfman is the ideal choice for this composition, hailed by The New York Times as a virtuoso "defying comparison". And with Witold Lutosławski's 3rd Symphony from 1983, the orchestra and conductor have an opportunity to start performing a series of works by the polish composer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.369 seconds
This website uses cookies to enhance user experience, including login status. By using the site you are accepting the use of cookies.
Ok