The International Horn Society is a global horn community. We celebrate diversity and exercise tolerance, and we are here to offer support, resources, and inspiration. Views expressed by individual members of the IHS do not necessarily reflect our values and aims of the society as a whole.

HEAR LIVE,ChicagoSymfr/Moscow,Apr.18/19,11amET,8PT

More
17 Apr 2012 18:53 - 17 Apr 2012 19:00 #577 by Delmar Williams
Some great news!! We can HEAR (audio only) the two Chicago Symphony Moscow concerts LIVE on the web on Wednesday April 18 and Thursday April 19th. Both shows start at 11am ET..8am PT.....19h Moscow, 17h Central European Time. (I don't know if they will be archived or not, but I'll look around.)

LISTEN LIVE HERE:
INSTRUCTIONS:
Over on the left, look for the "headphones" within the pale green background at the link just beneath here. That should start the player for you. You may be asked to accept a plug in.
http://www.muzcentrum.ru/orfeus/live/
where I found the info about the concerts being broadcast:
http://www.muzcentrum.ru/news/2012/04/item6167.html (in Russian.)
Live broadcasts of concerts in Moscow on the Radio "Orpheus", organized by the Embassy of the United States, will be heard April 18 and 19 at 19 pm Moscow time. On air and will feature exclusive interviews with the head of the Department of Public Relations of the U.S. Embassy in Russia by Michael Hurley, general manager of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Deborah Rutter and Maestro Riccardo Muti.

Program info:
Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory Wednesday, April 18, 2012, 7 p.m. Moscow Time
Moscow, Russia Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Riccardo Muti, conductor
DMITRI SMIRNOV Space Odyssey
ROTA Suite from Il Gattopardo (The Leopard)
SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No. 5

Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory Thursday, April 19, 2012, 7 p.m.
Moscow Time
Moscow, Russia Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Riccardo Muti, conductor
DMITRI SMIRNOV Space Odyssey
STRAUSS Death and Transfiguration
FRANCK Symphony in D minor
Last edit: 17 Apr 2012 19:00 by Delmar Williams.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
18 Apr 2012 11:57 #578 by Delmar Williams
Replied by Delmar Williams on topic Re: HEAR LIVE,ChicagoSymfr/Moscow,Apr.18/19,11amET,8PT
Here is a direct link to the stream:
http://www.fonotron.ru/

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.260 seconds
This website uses cookies to enhance user experience, including login status. By using the site you are accepting the use of cookies.
Ok