歡迎來客

國際號角協會是一個全球號角社區。 我們慶祝多樣性和運動寬容,我們在這裡提供支持、資源和靈感。 IHS 個人成員表達的觀點不一定反映我們的價值觀和整個社會的目標。

莫扎特圓號五重奏

更多
14年10個月前 #268 by 斯科特·霍恩
有人對莫扎特圓號五重奏的“最終版”有任何想法嗎? 一個裝飾品和發音是真實的還是符合傳統演奏的作品? 我有一個版本(Peters 版),但我知道其中的幾個 licks 不在我聽過的任何錄音中,而且大多數傳統顫音/裝飾都不在零件中。 任何建議將不勝感激!

如有需求,歡迎 登入 or 創建新帳戶 加入對話。

更多
14年10個月前 #269 by 喬納森·斯通曼
幾週前,我在英國與一位莫扎特專家一起上五重奏課,我們進入了版本問題。 kv407好像沒有一個手稿分數; 共有三個版本,每個版本均由當時流通的零件組構成。 喇叭部分在每種情況下都略有不同,建議是“你決定你認為哪個是莫扎特的意圖”。

我將嘗試就此獲得更專業的意見,並提供更多細節。

最佳喬納森·斯通曼

如有需求,歡迎 登入 or 創建新帳戶 加入對話。

更多
14年10個月前 #271 by 斯科特·霍金森
我認為你在決定解釋之前盡可能接近源頭的願望是令人欽佩和負責任的。 令人愉快的解釋的敵人是封閉的思想。 一個不知情的頭腦是另一個。

年輕的天行者,你要找的是原版。

Peters 和 Barenreiter 都出版了五重奏的 urtext 版本。 原始文本版本使用該時期的作曲家手稿和其他資源等材料重建一個版本,該版本與學者能夠設法製作的原始符號盡可能接近。 這比聽起來要困難得多,並且需要比您想像的更多的判斷力; 因此,出於完全合理的原因,原始版本可能彼此不同。 你可以問問莫扎特學者哪個“更好”。 或者你可以問 3 位莫扎特學者,可能會得到 4 或 5 個不同的答案,這總是很有趣。 或者您可以購買一對(版本,而不是學者)並自行比較。

其他資源:
Neue Mozart-Ausgabe,數字莫扎特版,第八系列:室內樂
湯普森版,1796 年 Scmeidt & Rau 部分的傳真

我很確定喬納森說“沒有一個 kv407 的手稿分數; 有三個版本,每個版本都是由當時流通的成套零件組成。” 不過,我也很確定,來源之間的差異很小。

您找到的錄音不太可能符合任何一個版本,因為表演者可能會隨心所欲地添加或取出裝飾品。 表演者有權添加或跳過他/她希望的任何裝飾品,這種情況經常發生。 其餘的人都有權喜歡或不喜歡他/她的解釋。 一些表演者更謹慎地只使用經學者認證的適合時期的裝飾品,而另一些表演者則更多地做他們喜歡的事情。 兩者都有可能令人著迷或煩人。

事實上,傳統的演奏方式往往與更真實、更清醒、更學術或更純粹的方法不一致。 沒有善與惡,對與錯。 根據您的觀點,有些似乎比其他人更好,這可能會隨著時間的推移而改變。 例如,一位名叫富特萬格勒的指揮家對瓦格納的詮釋有一些非常奇怪的方式。 他的錄音仍然很有趣。 有些人認為伯恩斯坦是一個有見地的天才,有些人認為他是個懶惰的人。 同樣,無論您做什麼,無論您的解釋多麼令人愉快或在學術上有責任感,都會有人不喜歡它。

自 1980 年代以來,由傑出表演者推出的解釋性(與原始文本相比)版本已經有些失寵,因為有時它們似乎自我放縱; 但它們經常提供有趣的解釋性想法。 許多來自浪漫化解釋版(約 1850-1950 年)鼎盛時期的作品都可以使用。

如有需求,歡迎 登入 or 創建新帳戶 加入對話。

創建頁面的時間:0.388 秒
Powered by 庫納納論壇

The International Horn Society is a global horn community. We celebrate diversity and exercise tolerance, and we are here to offer support, resources, and inspiration. Views expressed by individual members of the IHS do not necessarily reflect our values and aims of the society as a whole.

Mozart Horn Quintet

More
11 Apr 2009 11:08 #268 by Scott Hoehn
Mozart Horn Quintet was created by Scott Hoehn
Does anybody have any ideas as to a "definitive" edition of the Mozart Horn Quintet?? One where the ornaments and articulations are either authentic or conform with the traditional playing of the work? I have one edition (Edition Peters), but I know that several of the licks in that one are not in any of the recordings that I've heard and most of the traditional trills/ornaments are not in the parts. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
12 Apr 2009 20:38 #269 by Jonathan Stoneman
Replied by Jonathan Stoneman on topic Re:Mozart Horn Quintet
I was having a lesson on the Quintet a few weeks ago with a Mozart expert here in the UK, and we got into the question of editions. It seems that there is no one manuscript score of kv407; there are three versions, each built up from sets of parts circulating at the time. The horn part is slightly different in each case, and the advice was "you decide which one you think was Mozart's intention".

I will try to get a more expert opinion on this, with some more detail.

Best Jonathan Stoneman

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
15 Apr 2009 11:41 #271 by Scott Hawkinson
Replied by Scott Hawkinson on topic Re:Mozart Horn Quintet
I think your desire to get as close to the source as possible before settling on an interpretation is admirable and responsible. An enjoyable interpretation’s enemy is a closed mind. An uninformed mind is another.

What you seek, young Skywalker, is an urtext edition.

Peters and Barenreiter both publish urtext editions of the quintet. An urtext edition uses materials such as composer manuscripts and other resources from the period to rebuild a version that is as close to the original notation as a scholar can manage to make it. This is a lot harder than it sounds and requires more judgment than you’d think; so urtext editions may differ from one another for perfectly justifiable reasons. You could ask a Mozart scholar which is “better.” Or you could ask 3 Mozart scholars and probably get 4 or 5 different answers, which is always amusing. Or you could buy a couple (editions, not scholars) and compare them on your own.

Other resources:
Neue Mozart-Ausgabe, Digital Mozart Edition, Series VIII: Chamber Music
Thompson Edition, facsimile of the Scmeidt & Rau parts of 1796

I’m pretty sure Jonathan is on target when he says “there is no one manuscript score of kv407; there are three versions, each built up from sets of parts circulating at the time.” I’m also pretty sure, though, that the discrepancies between the sources are minor.

The recordings you find are unlikely to conform to any one edition because the performers may be adding in or taking out ornaments as they wish. A performer has the right to add or skip any ornaments he/she wishes and this often happens. There is a reciprocal right the rest of have to like or dislike his/her interpretation. Some performers are more meticulous about using only scholar-certified period-appropriate ornaments and others do more of what they like. Both have the potential to be intriguing or annoying.

In fact traditional ways of playing works are often at odds with more authentic, sober, scholarly, or purist approaches. None is good or evil, right or wrong. Some will seem better than others depending on your perspective, which may change over time. A conductor named Furtwangler, for example, had some very bizarre ways of interpreting Wagner. His recordings are still interesting. Some people think Bernstein is an insightful genius, others think he’s a slob. Similarly, no matter what you do, no matter how enjoyable or scholastically responsible is your interpretation, there will be somebody who won’t like it.

Interpretive (as compared to urtext) editions such as those put out by prominent performers have fallen somewhat out of favor since the 1980s because, sometimes, they seem self indulgent; but they often provide intriguing interpretive ideas. Many from the heyday of the romanticized interpretive edition (c. 1850-1950) are available.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.378 seconds
This website uses cookies to enhance user experience, including login status. By using the site you are accepting the use of cookies.
Ok