國際號角協會是一個全球號角社區。 我們慶祝多樣性和運動寬容,我們在這裡提供支持、資源和靈感。 IHS 個人成員表達的觀點不一定反映我們的價值觀和整個社會的目標。

鉛管

  • 安東尼·基亞里托
  • 主題作者
  • 離線
更多
03八月2018 07:12 #1728 by 安東尼·基亞里托
鉛管 被創造 安東尼·基亞里托
我吹號角已經 48 年了,在過去的 35 年裡我都在演奏同一個國王英雄。 我從來沒有做過任何定制,但我正在研究一個新的鉛管,並希望得到任何輸入! 謝謝!

登入 加入對話。

更多
05八月2018 11:37 - 05八月2018 11:40 #1729 by 克里斯·克勞利
回复人 克里斯·克勞利 話題 鉛管
很多喇叭設計都是相互排斥的問題之間的平衡或妥協。 除非您認為標準 King Eroica 導音管的設計者不稱職(或者除非您的原始導音管已損壞),否則您已經擁有的至少是合理的工作折衷方案,它可能會給號角提供最佳的全方位性能。

例如,定制的管子可能會強調喇叭的高音區,提供更好的“槽口”或清晰度,但同時它的低音區響應會更差。 如果您主要演奏更高的部分,那可能是一種資產。

但是,不要指望定制鉛管會帶來一些神奇的全面改進。 為確保您從目前的設置中獲得最佳效果,請務必檢查您目前的鉛管是否完全乾淨(使用清潔蛇)以及您的吹嘴。 也許還檢查喇叭內部的其餘部分是否乾淨。

如果您決定繼續,請與您選擇的設計師進行徹底的討論,並確切了解定制鉛管的作用。

作為實驗,我曾經在 Conn 28D 上安裝了一個定制的鉛管。 它顯著改善了五線譜上方的音域; 音符定義更清晰,音調更好 - 以前它們略微平坦。 因為當時我在演奏高音部分,所以我保留了定制的管子。 然而,較低的音域共振和強大一些。 當我賣樂器時,我用兩個管子賣了它。
最後編輯:05 年 2018 月 11 日 40:XNUMX 由 克里斯·克勞利.

登入 加入對話。

創建頁面的時間:0.348 秒
本網站使用 cookie 來增強用戶體驗,包括登錄狀態。 使用本網站即表示您接受使用 cookie。
Ok

Leadpipes

More
03 Aug 2018 13:12 #1728 by Anthony Chiarito
Leadpipes was created by Anthony Chiarito
I've been playing horn for 48 years, and playing the same King Eroica for the past 35 of those. I've never had any customization done, but am investigating a new leadpipe, and would appreciate any input! Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Aug 2018 17:37 - 05 Aug 2018 17:40 #1729 by Chris Crawley
Replied by Chris Crawley on topic Leadpipes
So much of horn design is a balance or compromise between mutually exclusive issues. Unless you assume the designers of the standard King Eroica leadpipe were incompetent (or unless your original leadpipe has been damaged) what you already have is at at least a reasonable working compromise that will probably give the horn its best all-round performance.

A custom pipe may, for example, emphasise a horn's upper register, giving better "slotting" or clarity, but it will at the same time be poorer in, say, its lower register's response. If you play mainly higher parts, that could be an asset.

However, don't expect there will be some magical all-round improvement with a custom leadpipe. To ensure you're getting the best out of your present set-up, please do check your present leadpipe is totally clean (use a cleaning snake) and likewise your mouthpiece. Maybe also check the rest of the inside of the horn is clean.

If you do decide to go ahead, have a thorough discussion with your chosen designer and find out exactly what the custom leadpipe will do.

I once had a custom leadpipe fitted to a Conn 28D, as an experiment. It improved the register above the stave noticeably; notes were more clearly defined and better in tune - formerly they had been slightly flat. As I was playing high parts at the time, I kept the custom pipe. However, the lower register was slightly less resonant and powerful. When I sold the instrument I sold it with both pipes.
Last edit: 05 Aug 2018 17:40 by Chris Crawley.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.297 seconds