國際號角協會是一個全球號角社區。 我們慶祝多樣性和運動寬容,我們在這裡提供支持、資源和靈感。 IHS 個人成員表達的觀點不一定反映我們的價值觀和整個社會的目標。

我不會永遠玩,但是...

  • 大衛·約翰遜
  • 主題作者
09五月2009 15:13 #281 by 大衛·約翰遜
我不會永遠玩,但是... 被創造 大衛·約翰遜
問題:

約翰遜先生,

我知道這是每個號角演奏者的問題。 我們不會永遠玩下去,隨著年齡的增長,事情會越來越難。 為了至少保持與以前相同的質量,您有什麼建議?

祝一切順利

里卡多·馬托西紐斯

大衛約翰遜的回答:

嗨里卡多!

我沒想到會從我個人已經認識的號角演奏者那裡得到問題。 我會盡量回答你的問題。

我今年 53 歲,在技術上肯定不如 20-30 年前那麼好。 我確實嘗試每天練習一點,以保持對我的學生有幫助並且在音樂上仍然為我所接受的演奏標準。 我仍然與管弦樂隊一起演出並演奏室內樂,對於這種類型的演奏需要專業水平,尤其是現在我再次成為自由職業者。

我想說,像我這樣曾經演奏過大多數大型管弦樂作品的吹口,比實際的艱苦練習需要更多的維護。 我所說的維護是指在實際練習前有 20-40 分鐘的熱身,具體取決於個人需要,然後每天 30-60 分鐘,包括練習曲、管弦樂段、獨奏曲目和室內樂。 每天比這更多的練習實際上會提高大多數喇叭演奏者的水平,但是,坦率地說,作為一名全職教師,我很少能負擔得起這樣的奢侈。 然而,我確實在一些課程中玩,所以這也是一天玩得更多一些。

我認為小號上的緩慢連奏樂段比技術雜技對老式吹口更有幫助。 我們每天使用喇叭所做的大部分事情都不是技術性的,因此在特殊需求之前首先滿足日常需求似乎是合乎邏輯的。 我希望這在某種程度上幫助了你。

大衛·W·約翰遜

登入 加入對話。

創建頁面的時間:0.358 秒
本網站使用 cookie 來增強用戶體驗,包括登錄狀態。 使用本網站即表示您接受使用 cookie。
Ok

Welcome, Guest

The International Horn Society is a global horn community. We celebrate diversity and exercise tolerance, and we are here to offer support, resources, and inspiration. Views expressed by individual members of the IHS do not necessarily reflect our values and aims of the society as a whole.

I will not play forever, but...

  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
14 years 11 months ago #281 by
Question:

Mr. Johnson,

I know this is an question for every horn player. We will not play forever and with the age things will get harder and harder. What is your advice to keep at least the same quality as before?

All the best

Ricardo Matosinhos

David Johnson's answer:

Hi Ricardo!

I was not expecting to get a question from a hornplayer that I already know personally. I will try to answer your question as best I can.

I am 53 years old and certainly do not play as well technically as I did 20-30 years ago. I do try to practice a bit every day to maintain a standard of playing that is both helpful to my students and still musically acceptable to me. I still do gigs with orchestras and play chamber music and for this type of playing a professional level is required, especially now that I am once again a freelancer.

I would say that an embouchure like mine, that has at one time or another played most large orchestral works, needs more maintenance than actual hard practice. By maintenance I mean a good 20-40 minutes of warming up before actual practice, depending on individual needs, and then 30 - 60 minutes a day comprising etudes, orchestral passages, solo repertoire work(s) and chamber music. More practice than this per day will actually improve most hornists, but, quite frankly, as a full time teacher, I rarely can afford myself this luxury. I do, however, play during some of the lessons, so this is also a bit more playing a day as well.

I think slow legato passages on the horn are more helpful to an older embouchure than technical acrobatics. Most of what we do on a daily basis with the horn is not super technical, ergo it seems logical to first cater to the daily needs before the exceptional ones. I hope this has helped you in some way.

David W. Johnson

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.341 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum
× Progressive Web App | Add to Homescreen

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press icon. Progressive Web App | Share Button And then Add to Home Screen.

× Install Web App
Mobile Phone
Offline - No Internet Connection